Home » Info » Grants for Teachers—Essential Requirements

Grants for Teachers—Essential Requirements

Be Audacious, Confident, Creative, and YOU

Grant applications are easy—

  1. Get your application form.
  2. Complete it.
  3. Ask a teacher who has received a grant and who is now part of the Resource Team for assistance.  The names are included below.
  4. Email your application to leadership@madisonedfoundation.org, or give it to Jayne Penn Hollar, or mail it to PO Box 1277, Madison, VA 22727 by Thursday, October 26, 2017
  5. How much should you ask for? Generally, grants are between $500 and $1000—sometimes more or less.

Resource Team:  Ashleigh Pugh <apugh@madisonschools.k12.va.us>; Rebecca LaVoie <rlavoie@madisonschools.k12.va.us>; Tiffany Kitner <tkitner@madisonschools.k12.va.us>; Nicole Keys <nkeys@madisonschools.k12.va.us>; Jennifer Taylor <jtaylor@madisonschools.k12.va.us>; Martha Clements <mclements@madisonschools.k12.va.us>; Marty Ward <mward@madisonschools.k12.va.us>

We believe teachers creative solutions to critical teaching and learning challenges , along with the audacious on-the-ground ability to put both together.

The Madison County Education Foundation understands that your work is at the intersection between possibility and learning.

A grant could help better learning take place in your classroom!  Get in touch with the Resource Team or with us before October 1 if you have questions.

Madison County Education Foundation
leadership@madisonedfoundation.org